Anderson's Adult Bestsellers


Below are this week's Anderson's Adult Bestsellers

Book List
$25.00
ISBN-13: 9781476780061
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Gallery Books, 3/2015
A timeless book of lessons on mentorship, teaching, and learning from "New York Times" bestselling author Tim Gunn, host of the Emmy Award-nominated "Project Runway "and the reality show "Under the Gunn."
Tim Gunn, America's favorite reality TV cohost, is known for his kind but firm approach in providing wisdom, guidance, and support to the scores of design hopefuls on "Project Runway." Having begun his fashion career as a teacher at Parsons The New School for Design, Tim knows more than a thing or two about mentorship and how to convey invaluable pearls of wisdom in an approachable, acces...more

$26.95
ISBN-13: 9781594633669
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Riverhead Books, 1/2015

Instant #1 New York Times Bestseller

The Girl on the Train has more fun with unreliable narration than any chiller since Gone Girl. . . . [It] is liable to draw a large, bedazzled readership.”—The New York Times

“Like its train, the story blasts through the stagnation of these lives in suburban London and the reader cannot help but turn pages.”—The Boston Globe


Gone Girl fans will devour this psychological thriller.”—People <...more


$28.00
ISBN-13: 9780307408860
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Crown, 3/2015

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author and master of narrative nonfiction comes the enthralling story of the sinking of the Lusitania

On May 1, 1915, with WWI entering its tenth month, a luxury ocean liner as richly appointed as an English country house sailed out of New York, bound for Liverpool, carrying a record number of children and infants. The passengers were surprisingly at ease, even though Germany had declared the seas around Britain to be a war zone. For months, German U-boats had brought terror to the North Atlantic. But the Lusitania...more


A Dangerous Place (Hardcover)

$26.99
ISBN-13: 9780062220554
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Harper, 3/2015

Four years after she set sail from England, leaving everything she most loved behind, Maisie Dobbs at last returns, only to find herself in a dangerous place . . .

In Jacqueline Winspear's powerful story of political intrigue and personal tragedy, a brutal murder in the British garrison town of Gilbraltar leads Maisie into a web of lies, deceit, and peril.

Spring 1937. In the four years since she left England, Maisie Dobbs has experienced love, contentment, stability--and the deepest tragedy a woman can endure. Now, all she wants is the peace she believes she might find by returning to...more


Wolf Winter (Hardcover)

$19.50
ISBN-13: 9781602862524
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Weinstein Books, 1/2015
'Wolf winter, ' she said, her voice small. 'I wanted to ask about it. You know, what it is.'
He was silent for a long time. 'It's the kind of winter that will remind us we are mortal, ' he said. 'Mortal and alone.'
Swedish Lapland, 1717. Maija, her husband Paavo and her daughters Frederika and Dorotea arrive from their native Finland, hoping to forget the traumas of their past and put down new roots in this harsh but beautiful land. Above them looms Blackasen, a mountain whose foreboding presence looms over the valley and whose dark history seems to haunt the lives of those who live in ...more

$17.00
ISBN-13: 9780143125471
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Penguin Books, 5/2014

The #1 New York Times–bestselling story about American Olympic triumph in Nazi Germany

For readers of Unbroken, out of the depths of the Depression comes an irresistible story about beating the odds and finding hope in the most desperate of times—the improbable, intimate account of how nine working-class boys from the American West showed the world at the 1936 Olympics in Berlin what true grit really meant.

It was an unlikely quest from the start. With a team composed of the sons of loggers, shipyard workers, and farmers, the University...more


$16.99
ISBN-13: 9781607747307
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Ten Speed Press, 10/2014

This #1 New York Times best-selling guide to decluttering your home from Japanese cleaning consultant Marie Kondo takes readers step-by-step through her revolutionary KonMari Method for simplifying, organizing, and storing.

Despite constant efforts to declutter your home, do papers still accumulate like snowdrifts and clothes pile up like a tangled mess of noodles?

Japanese cleaning consultant Marie Kondo takes tidying to a whole new level, promising that if you properly simplify and organize your home once, you’ll never have to do it again. Mo...more


$27.00
ISBN-13: 9781476746586
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Scribner Book Company, 5/2014
NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FINALIST
From the highly acclaimed, multiple award-winning Anthony Doerr, the beautiful, stunningly ambitious instant "New York Times" bestseller about a blind French girl and a German boy whose paths collide in occupied France as both try to survive the devastation of World War II.
Marie-Laure lives with her father in Paris near the Museum of Natural History, where he works as the master of its thousands of locks. When she is six, Marie-Laure goes blind and her father builds a perfect miniature of their neighborhood so she can memorize it by touch and navigate her w...more

Ordinary Grace (Paperback)

$16.00
ISBN-13: 9781451645859
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Atria Books, 3/2014
"NEW YORK TIMES "BESTSELLER
WINNER OF THE 2014 EDGAR AWARD FOR BEST NOVEL
WINNER OF THE 2014 DILYS AWARD
A "SCHOOL LIBRARY JOURNAL "BEST BOOK OF 2013
""That was it. That was all of it. A grace so ordinary there was no reason at all to remember it. Yet I have never across the forty years since it was spoken forgotten a single word." "
New Bremen, Minnesota, 1961. The Twins were playing their debut season, ice-cold root beers were selling out at the soda counter of Halderson's Drugstore, and Hot Stuff comic books were a mainstay on every barbershop magazine rack. It was a time o...more

The Stranger (Hardcover)

$27.95
ISBN-13: 9780525953500
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Dutton, 3/2015

#1 New York Times bestselling master of suspense Harlan Coben delivers his most shocking thriller yet, proving that a well-placed lie can help build a wonderful life-- and a secret has the same explosive power to destroy it.
 
The Stranger appears out of nowhere, perhaps in a bar, or a parking lot, or at the grocery store. His identity is unknown. His motives are unclear. His information is undeniable. Then he whispers a few words in your ear and disappears, leaving you picking up the pieces of your shattered world.
 
Adam Price has a lot to lose: a comf...more


$16.00
ISBN-13: 9780425267721
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Berkley, 3/2015

Finally available in paperback—the #1 New York Times bestseller from the author of Big Little Lies and What Alice Forgot.

At the heart of The Husband’s Secret is a letter that is not meant to be read...

My darling Cecilia,
If you’re reading this, then I’ve died...


Imagine your husband wrote you a letter, to be opened after his death. Imagine, too, that the letter contains his deepest, darkest secret—something with the potential to destroy not only the life you have built together, b...more


$14.95
ISBN-13: 9781616204518
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Algonquin Books of Chapel Hill, 12/2014

A "New York Times" Bestseller, a #1 Indie Next Pick, and a #1 LibraryReads Selection This novel has humor, romance, a touch of suspense, but most of all love--love of books and bookish people and, really, all of humanity in its imperfect glory. Eowyn Ivey, author of" The Snow Child"A. J. Fikry, the irascible owner of Island Books, has recently endured some tough years: his wife has died, his bookstore is experiencing the worst sales in its history, and his prized possession--a rare edition of Poe poems--has been stolen. Over time, he has given up on people, and even the books in his store, ...more


$10.00
ISBN-13: 9780316340816
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Back Bay Books, 1/2015

Limited edition with an excerpt from Elizabeth Bard's forthcoming PICNIC IN PROVENCE, at a special low price.

In Paris for a weekend visit, Elizabeth Bard sat down to lunch with a handsome Frenchman--and never went home again.

Was it love at first sight? Or was it the way her knife slid effortlessly through her pavé au poivre, the steak's pink juices puddling into the buttery pepper sauce? LUNCH IN PARIS is a memoir about a young American woman caught up in two passionate love affairs--one with her new beau, Gwendal, the other with Fre...more


$26.95
ISBN-13: 9780307271037
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Knopf, 3/2015

From the author of Never Let Me Go and the Booker Prize-winning The Remains of the Day
 
The Romans have long since departed and Britain is steadily declining into ruin. But, at least, the wars that once ravaged the country have ceased. Axl and Beatrice, a couple of elderly Britons, decide that now is the time, finally, for them to set off across this troubled land of mist and rain to find the son they have not seen for years, the son they can scarcely remember. They know they will face many hazards—some strange and otherworldly...more


$15.99
ISBN-13: 9780062376336
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: William Morrow & Company, 11/2014

NOW A BLOCKBUSTER MOTION PICTURE DIRECTED BY CLINT EASTWOOD--NOMINATED FOR SIX ACADEMY AWARDS, INCLUDING BEST PICTURE

From 1999 to 2009, U.S. Navy SEAL Chris Kyle recorded the most career sniper kills in United States military history. His fellow American warriors, whom he protected with deadly precision from rooftops and stealth positions during the Iraq War, called him "The Legend"; meanwhile, the enemy feared him so much they named him al-Shaitan ("the devil") and placed a bounty on his head. Kyle, who was tragically killed in 2013, writes honestly about the pain of war--including the ...more