Anderson's Children's Bestsellers



This Week Anderson's CHILDREN'S BESTSELLERS

Book List

Skink--No Surrender (Hardcover)

$18.99
ISBN-13: 9780375870514
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Knopf Books for Young Readers, 9/2014

The #1 New York Times bestselling author Carl Hiaasen serves up his unique brand of swamp-justice in Skink—No Surrender.

Classic Malley—to avoid being shipped off to boarding school, she takes off with some guy she met online. Poor Richard—he knows his cousin’s in trouble before she does. Wild Skink—he’s a ragged, one-eyed ex-governor of Florida, and enough of a renegade to think he can track Malley down. With Richard riding shotgun, the unlikely pair scour the state, undaunted by blinding storms, crazed pigs, flying bullets, and...more


Sisters (Paperback)

$10.99
ISBN-13: 9780545540605
Availability: Special Order - Subject to Availability
Published: Graphix, 8/2014
The companion to Raina Telgemeier's #1 NEW YORK TIMES bestselling and Eisner Award-winning graphic memoir, SMILE.
Raina can't wait to be a big sister. But once Amara is born, things aren't quite how she expected them to be. Amara is cute, but she's also a cranky, grouchy baby, and mostly prefers to play by herself. Their relationship doesn't improve much over the years, but when a baby brother enters the picture and later, something doesn't seem right between their parents, they realize they must figure out how to get along. They are sisters, after all.
Raina uses her signature humor a...more

$14.99
ISBN-13: 9780553499049
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 days
Published: Knopf Books for Young Readers, 8/2014


$9.99
ISBN-13: 9780385737951
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 days
Published: Delacorte Press, 9/2010


$16.99
ISBN-13: 9780375870644
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 days
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers, 8/2014


Wonder (Hardcover)

$16.99
ISBN-13: 9780375869020
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 days
Published: Knopf Books for Young Readers, 2/2012


Afterworlds (Hardcover)

$19.99
ISBN-13: 9781481422345
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Simon Pulse, 9/2014


$7.99
ISBN-13: 9780545685160
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 days
Published: Scholastic Inc., 8/2014


The Scavengers (Hardcover)

$16.99
ISBN-13: 9780062026163
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 days
Published: HarperCollins, 9/2014
A "New York Times"-bestselling adult author presents an imaginative and humorous novel for middle-graders. With a neighbor's help, 12-year-old Ford Falcon learns to survive in the harsh world outside the Bubble Cities by scavenging for items to use or tradeNskills she needs after her parents go missing....more

$6.99
ISBN-13: 9780375858130
Availability: Special Order - Subject to Availability
Published: Schwartz & Wade, 7/2009

PRESCHOOLERS WILL CHEER the return of Duck and Goose in their fourth board book appearance. This time, Duck and Goose are looking for the perfect pumpkin. Is it in the log? Is it under the leaves? Is it in the apple tree? Young children will surely enjoy going on a pumpkin hunt with Duck and Goose . . . especially when they find the perfect pumpkin at the end!

...more

$12.99
ISBN-13: 9780439846813
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 days
Published: GRAPHIX, 1/2008

After the tragic death of their father, Emily and Navin move with their mother to the home of her deceased great-grandfather, but the strange house proves to be dangerous. Before long, a sinister creature lures the kids' mom through a door in the basement. Em and Navin, desperate not to lose her, follow her into an underground world inhabited by demons, robots, and talking animals.

Eventually, they enlist the help of a small mechanical rabbit named Miskit. Together with Miskit, they face the most terrifying monster of all, and Em finally has the chance to save someone she loves.

...more

$18.00
ISBN-13: 9780316070294
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 days
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers, 7/2014

A young boy named Bobby has the worst teacher. She's loud, she yells, and if you throw paper airplanes, she won't allow you to enjoy recess. She is a monster! Luckily, Bobby can go to his favorite spot in the park on weekends to play. Until one day... he finds his teacher there! Over the course of one day, Bobby learns that monsters are not always what they seem.
Each page is filled with "monstrous" details that will have kids reading the story again and again. Peter Brown takes a universal and timeless theme, and adds his own humorous spin to create another winner of a picture book....more


$9.99
ISBN-13: 9780385738767
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 days
Published: Ember, 9/2011

Read the second book in the New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. The first book, The Maze Runner, is soon to be a major motion picture featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf, Dylan O’Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster, and hits theaters September 19, 2014! Also look for James Dashner’s newest book The Eye of Minds, book one in the Mortality Doctrine series.
 
Solving the Maze was supposed to be the end.
...more


$17.99
ISBN-13: 9780399255373
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 days
Published: Philomel, 7/2013

Crayons have feelings, too, in this funny back-to-school story illustrated by the creator of Stuck and This Moose Belongs to Me--now a #1 New York Times bestseller!
Poor Duncan just wants to color. But when he opens his box of crayons, he finds only letters, all saying the same thing: His crayons have had enough! They quit! Beige Crayon is tired of playing second fiddle to Brown Crayon. Black wants to be used for more than just outlining. Blue needs a break from coloring all those bodies of water. And Orange and Yellow are no longer spea...more


Nightmares! (Hardcover)

$16.99
ISBN-13: 9780385744256
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 days
Published: Delacorte Books for Young Readers, 9/2014

Jason Segel, multitalented actor, writer, and musician, teams up with New York Times bestselling author Kirsten Miller for the hilariously frightening middle-grade novel Nightmares!, the first book in a trilogy about a boy named Charlie and a group of kids who must face their fears to save their town.
 
Sleeping has never been so scary. And now waking up is even worse!
 
Charlie Laird has several problems.
 
1. His dad married a woman he is sure moonlights as a witch.
2. He had to move into her purple mansion, which is NOT a ...more