Anderson's Children's Bestsellers



This Week Anderson's CHILDREN'S BESTSELLERS

Book List

Four (Hardcover)

$17.99
ISBN-13: 9780062345219
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Katherine Tegen Books, 7/2014

Complete your Divergent library with Four

Fans of the Divergent series by #1 New York Times bestselling author Veronica Roth will be thrilled by Four: A Divergent Collection, a companion volume that includes four pre-Divergent stories plus three additional scenes from Divergent, all told from Tobias's point of view.

Readers first encountered Tobias as "Four" in Divergent. His voice is an integral part of Allegiant. Readers will find more of this charismatic character's backstory told from his own perspective in Four: A Divergent Collection. When read together, these long narrative piec...more


$18.00
ISBN-13: 9780316406819
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers, 7/2014

In the third book in the #1 New York Times bestselling series by Chris Colfer, the Brothers Grimm have a warning for the Land of Stories.
Conner Bailey thinks his fairy-tale adventures are behind him--until he discovers a mysterious clue left by the famous Brothers Grimm. With help from his classmate Bree and the outlandish Mother Goose, Conner sets off on a mission across Europe to crack a two-hundred-year-old code.
Meanwhile, Alex Bailey is training to become the next Fairy Godmother...but her attempts at granting wishes never go as planned. Will she ever be...more


Nil (Hardcover)

$17.99
ISBN-13: 9780805097719
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR), 3/2014


The Art of Lainey (Paperback)

$9.99
ISBN-13: 9780062238429
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Harper Teen, 5/2014


The Murder Complex (Hardcover)

$17.99
ISBN-13: 9780062220004
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Greenwillow Books, 6/2014


$17.95
ISBN-13: 9781419709715
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: ABRAMS, 1/2014


$12.99
ISBN-13: 9780142424179
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Speak, 4/2014


$9.95
ISBN-13: 9780762449514
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Running Press Kids, 4/2014


Allegiant (Hardcover)

$19.99
ISBN-13: 9780062024060
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Katherine Tegen Books, 10/2013


$17.99
ISBN-13: 9780399255373
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Philomel, 7/2013


$16.99
ISBN-13: 9780061992254
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: HarperCollins, 1/2012

Ivan is an easygoing gorilla. Living at the Exit 8 Big Top Mall and Video Arcade, he has grown accustomed to humans watching him through the glass walls of his domain. He rarely misses his life in the jungle. In fact, he hardly ever thinks about it at all.

Instead, Ivan thinks about TV shows he’s seen and about his friends Stella, an elderly elephant, and Bob, a stray dog. But mostly Ivan thinks about art and how to capture the taste of a mango or the sound of leaves with color and a well-placed line.

Then he meets Ruby, a baby elephant taken from her family, and she...more


The Break-Up Artist (Hardcover)

$17.99
ISBN-13: 9780373211159
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Harlequin Teen, 4/2014
Some sixteen-year-olds babysit for extra cash.
Some work at the mall.
Becca Williamson breaks up couples.
Becca knows from experience the damage that love can do. After all, it was so-called love that turned Huxley from her childhood best friend into a social-world dictator, and love that left Becca's older sister devastated at the altar. Instead of sitting on the sidelines, Becca strikes back--for just one hundred dollars via PayPal, she will trick and manipulate any couple's relationship into smithereens. And with relationship zombies overrunning her school and treating single gi...more

Wonder (Hardcover)

$15.99
ISBN-13: 9780375869020
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Knopf Books for Young Readers, 2/2012

The extraordinary #1 New York Times bestseller that has captivated over 1 million readers.

I won't describe what I look like. Whatever you're thinking, it's probably worse.

August Pullman was born with a facial difference that, up until now, has prevented him from going to a mainstream school. Starting 5th grade at Beecher Prep, he wants nothing more than to be treated as an ordinary kid—but his new classmates can’t get past Auggie’s extraordinary face. WONDER, now a #1 New York Times bestseller and included on t...more


$9.99
ISBN-13: 9780385737951
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Delacorte Press, 9/2010

Read the first book in the New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. The Maze Runner motion picture featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf, Dylan O’Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster, and hits theaters September 19, 2014! Also look for James Dashner’s newest book The Eye of Minds, book one in the Mortality Doctrine series.
 
If you ain’t scared, you ain’t human.
 
When Thomas wakes up ...more