Anderson's Children's Bestsellers



This Week Anderson's CHILDREN'S BESTSELLERS

Book List

Autumn Falls (Hardcover)

$18.99
ISBN-13: 9780385744331
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Delacorte Press, 11/2014

Teen icon Bella Thorne's debut novel!

Filled with personal elements from Bella’s own life, AUTUMN FALLS is the first book in Bella Thorne’s new series! It has everything readers will love and relate to: a real girl trying to find her own inner strength and be the best she can be, with a hint of magic and mystery, and a steady stream of OMG-I-can’t-believe-that-just-happened fun.
 
With her fiery red hair, new-girl outsider status, and tendency to be a total klutz, Autumn Falls definitely isn’t flying below the radar at Aventura High. ...more


The Long Haul (Hardcover)

$13.95
ISBN-13: 9781419711893
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Harry N. Abrams, 11/2014


$17.99
ISBN-13: 9780399255373
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Philomel, 7/2013


$14.99
ISBN-13: 9780553499049
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Knopf Books for Young Readers, 8/2014


$14.99
ISBN-13: 9781621572534
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Regnery Kids, 10/2014


$19.99
ISBN-13: 9781423146735
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Disney-Hyperion, 10/2014


El Deafo (Paperback)

$10.95
ISBN-13: 9781419712173
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Amulet Books, 9/2014


First Team (Hardcover)

$16.99
ISBN-13: 9780062208750
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: HarperCollins, 9/2014

Brock is on the run again in New York Times bestselling author Tim Green's companion book to New Kid. Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica or Dan Gutman's Baseball Card Adventure series.

With his strong left arm, Brock knows he can be a great quarterback, and with the help of his new friend, Mak, he has a plan to make the first team. But the coaches have plans of their own, especially for the kids from the wrong side of the tracks, which is exactly where Brock now lives.

As Brock is trying to fit in, his father's past is catching up to him--and one chance meeting causes everything to come cr...more


Atlantia (Hardcover)

$18.99
ISBN-13: 9780525426448
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Dutton Juvenile, 10/2014

“Utterly captivating. A heroine unlike any I’d met before, a setting I’d never glimpsed, a story I’d never imagined. Atlantia is fresh, wild, and engrossing. I love Ally Condie.” —Shannon Hale, award-winning, bestselling author of Austenland and Dangerous

A New York Times Best Seller! 

Can you hear Atlantia breathing?

For as long as she can remember, Rio has dreamed of the sand and sky Above—of life beyond her underwater city of ...more


Sisters (Paperback)

$10.99
ISBN-13: 9780545540605
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Graphix, 8/2014
The companion to Raina Telgemeier's #1 NEW YORK TIMES bestselling and Eisner Award-winning graphic memoir, SMILE.
Raina can't wait to be a big sister. But once Amara is born, things aren't quite how she expected them to be. Amara is cute, but she's also a cranky, grouchy baby, and mostly prefers to play by herself. Their relationship doesn't improve much over the years, but when a baby brother enters the picture and later, something doesn't seem right between their parents, they realize they must figure out how to get along. They are sisters, after all.
Raina uses her signature humor a...more

The Contract (Hardcover)

$16.99
ISBN-13: 9781481423120
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Simon & Schuster/Paula Wiseman Books, 9/2014
Legendary New York Yankee Jeter delivers the debut book in the Jeter Publishing imprintNa baseball novel for young readers inspired by his childhood in Kalamazoo, Michigan, where he learns what it takes to be a champion on and off the field....more

The Animals' Santa (Hardcover)

$17.99
ISBN-13: 9780399257841
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Putnam Juvenile, 10/2014

When Big Snowshoe tells Little Snow that the animals’ Santa is coming with presents for everyone, Little Snow wants to know who he is. The animals say they have never seen him.  Maybe he’s a badger, a moose, a polar bear, or a wolf, they tell him.  But this spunky little rabbit thinks they are just fooling him.

On Christmas Eve, Big Snowshoe finds a way to see the animals' Santa when a Snowy Owl in a red cap swoops down with a pack full of presents.  Never again will an excited Little Snow doubt that there is an animals' Santa.

...more

$18.95
ISBN-13: 9780395389492
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 days
Published: Houghton Mifflin Books for Children, 1/1995

A magical train ride on Christmas Eve takes a boy to the North Pole to receive a special gift from Santa.

...more

Louise Loves Art (Hardcover)

$13.49
ISBN-13: 9780062248176
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen, 9/2014
After drawing a picture of her cat, Louise, an irrepressible young girl, searches for the perfect place to hang her masterpiece in this extraordinary picture book about the importance of creativity in all its forms. Full color....more

Winter Is Coming (Hardcover)

$17.99
ISBN-13: 9781442472518
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Simon & Schuster/Paula Wiseman Books, 8/2014