Anderson's Children's Bestsellers



This Week Anderson's CHILDREN'S BESTSELLERS

Book List
$19.99
ISBN-13: 9781423146735
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Disney-Hyperion, 10/2014

Though the Greek and Roman crewmembers of the Argo II have made progress in their many quests, they still seem no closer to defeating the earth mother, Gaea. Her giants have risen-all of them-and they're stronger than ever. They must be stopped before the Feast of Spes, when Gaea plans to have two demigods sacrificed in Athens. She needs their blood-the blood of Olympus-in order to wake.

The demigods are having more frequent visions of a terrible battle at Camp Half-Blood. The Roman legion from Camp Jupiter, led by Octavian, is almost w...more


Redeemed (Hardcover)

$18.99
ISBN-13: 9780312594442
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: St. Martin's Griffin, 10/2014


Lion, Lion (Hardcover)

$17.99
ISBN-13: 9780062271044
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen, 9/2014


Sisters (Paperback)

$10.99
ISBN-13: 9780545540605
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Graphix, 8/2014


$17.99
ISBN-13: 9781250051615
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: St. Martin's Griffin, 9/2014


$16.99
ISBN-13: 9780763662295
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Candlewick, 10/2014


First Team (Hardcover)

$16.99
ISBN-13: 9780062208750
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: HarperCollins, 9/2014


$17.99
ISBN-13: 9780803741713
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Dial, 9/2014

This innovative and wildly funny read-aloud by award-winning humorist/actor B.J. Novak will turn any reader into a comedian.
You might think a book with no pictures seems boring and serious. Except . . . here’s how books work. Everything written on the page has to be said by the person reading it aloud. Even if the words say . . .
 
BLORK. Or BLUURF.
 
Even if the words are a preposterous song about eating ants for breakfast, or just a list of astonishingly goofy sounds like BLAGGITY BLAGGITY and GLIBBITY GLOB...more


Undivided (Hardcover)

$18.99
ISBN-13: 9781481409759
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers, 10/2014
The fourth and final book in Shusterman's "New York Times"-bestselling series. "Gripping, brilliantly imagined futuristic thriller . . . The issues raised could not be more provocativeNthe sanctity of life, the meaning of being humanNwhile the delivery could hardly be more engrossing or better aimed to teens."N"Publishers Weekly, " starred review....more

Wonder (Hardcover)

$16.99
ISBN-13: 9780375869020
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Knopf Books for Young Readers, 2/2012

The extraordinary #1 New York Times bestseller that has captivated over 1 million readers.

I won't describe what I look like. Whatever you're thinking, it's probably worse.

August Pullman was born with a facial difference that, up until now, has prevented him from going to a mainstream school. Starting 5th grade at Beecher Prep, he wants nothing more than to be treated as an ordinary kid—but his new classmates can’t get past Auggie’s extraordinary face. WONDER, now a #1 New York Times bestseller and included on t...more


$14.99
ISBN-13: 9780553499049
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Knopf Books for Young Readers, 8/2014

In the #1 New York Times bestselling novel Wonder, readers were introduced to memorable English teacher Mr. Browne and his love of precepts. Simply put, precepts are principles to live by, and Mr. Browne has compiled 365 of them—one for each day of the year—drawn from popular songs to children’s books to inscriptions on Egyptian tombstones to fortune cookies. His selections celebrate kindness, hopefulness, the goodness of human beings, the strength of people’s hearts, and the power of people’s wills. Interspersed with the precepts are letters and ...more


$4.99
ISBN-13: 9780060094669
Availability: Special Order - Subject to Availability
Published: HarperFestival, 8/2004

What will Biscuit find in the pumpkin patch?

The perfect pumpkin, and some friendly surprises!

...more

$9.99
ISBN-13: 9780385737951
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Delacorte Press, 9/2010

Read the first book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. The Maze Runner is now a major motion picture featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf, Dylan O’Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster! Also look for James Dashner’s newest novels, The Eye of Minds and The Rule of Thoughts, the first two books in the Mortality Doctrine series.
 
If you ain’t scared, you ain’t human.
 ...more


$9.99
ISBN-13: 9781492605799
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Sourcebooks Jabberwocky, 8/2014

A fun and funny Halloween romp for children and parents alike

It's Halloween night, and creatures and critters from near and far are starting to gather outside the front door. And now here comes a whole army of monsters, on broomsticks, buses, and bikes, all clamoring in the darkness. What is it they want? Are they coming for you?

This humorous, creative story is the perfect Halloween adventure for children and parents to share....more